notes from the road

how i spend my time…

I have recently finished semester one and since I have no exams have had a fair bit of time to myself and to fill in the days I’ve started on some projects that I have had lined up. The first being making a film clip for a song that my friend and I recorded when I was in Queensland last holidays. It took me about a day and a half to get it all sorted out and now I have a nice and moderatly cool video that I have produced (see http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MJF3CnxK2w0  if you’re keen). But i was wondering if this is actually effective use of my time – is it any better than watching tv, playing a computer game or reading a book? I tried to justify it to myself that it is refreshing my memory of the tools that i used in media production and that I am improving my multimedia skills – but in all honesty i very much doubt I will ever be employed in the video clip making industry. Even if it isn’t doing much good, it is a harmless enough hobby and certainly helps to pass the time. I”ve already got another clip or two lined up to do next…

One response

  1. Hi Jus. The scary thing is you might well end up being employed to make video clips.
    I’ve got no idea what its about, of course I couldn’t understand any of the lyrics, there was way too much violence for my liking, but, what can I say? I’m impressed – hypercow will stay with me for a long long time. And congratulations for not calling her HYPO cow which a lot of people would have done!

    30,June, 2008 at 3:00 am

Leave a Reply

