notes from the road

But what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger

08/07/09

I started looking for journalism jobs today and found many that tickled my interest, so I applied for about seven – ranging from unpaid internships to paid reporting positions in tiny towns. Why not eh? I have already heard back from one internship who wants me to answer some further questions on why I will be good for the position. My logic is that even if I get a job here or in LA that doesn’t really apply to my career path, then I can at least do this internship (which is just over the internet) for ten hours a week and still be gaining good experience. I also got a call from a comic promoting company for an interview tomorrow which could be interesting. I’m really starting to feel good here now, it’s taken almost a week but what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

Leave a Reply

