notes from the road

Coz New York’s not my home

08/10/09

Today I felt quite lazy as I didn’t have any work to do – thankfully not something that I will experience tomorrow as I start my comedy job! I also didn’t eat much any breaky as I got up too late, and then while researching what I’m going to do in France next year hit some bumps on the road, so I’m now a bit unsure. While running/walking in the park I heard the song ‘New York’s not for me’ by Jim Croce which features the lyrics

‘Don’t you know that I’ve got to get out of here

I’m so alone

That’s the reason that I’ve got to get out of here

Coz New York’s not my home’

It seemed to fit my mood almost too well.

Leave a Reply

