notes from the road

Watch out ladies…

08/12/09

Today I didn’t sell any tickets before lunch – neither did the other new guy who didn’t sell any yesterday either and he quit. In the afternoon though, I sold five! Woop woop $50 right there! I also was given the number of a very pretty girl who lives here in New York. Her name is Arial, she has dark lip stick and wore a baseball cap. I think she was quite smitten with my accent and asked if I was single. I might give her a call in a day or two to see if she would like to go to a film or grab a coffee or something. Fancy that eh? Going on a date with a girl in New York! It’s a good feeling when you make a sale, and it can be a whole lot of fun meeting some of these people. And as the job requires you to be happy, the conversations that you have are generally all positive and fun too.

Leave a Reply

