notes from the road

The 100th post!

On the weekend I travelled to Bromsgrove, England by train, metro, bus, tube, train, train and 1.8 miles by foot to see my little sister Dru. It was a blast and I loved seeing her in her element and how she now handled herself. It was also funny being the add on, the ‘brother of’ to someone again. With a bit of luck we will catch up again soon, this time in Paris!

Being in England I was obviously able to speak English and it felt odd not having to practise what I wanted to say before I talked to someone.

Still pumped to smash this French, but there’s a long way to go. I think I need to get some more convo time up my sleeves to cement what I already know, and really get some sentence structure down.

Leave a Reply

